This weekend we honor our fathers. I was privileged to have a wonderful Dad who loved his kids, worked hard, showed us how to serve and make a mark in our world for good. He gave his life to bring the good news of the gospel to every nation his feet walked. He was a father to many in the kingdom of God. I’d like to think a lot of him rubbed off on me and I’m grateful for all I learned from him. Proud to be Paul Stern’s son.

When I married Bo it didn’t take long to realize my Father in Law was cut from the same stone as my Dad. They were different in personality but had very similar ethics and passions in life, namely making a difference wherever their roads in life took them. Stan Mishler taught me how to be a blessing to people I work with and to do something you really love. Stan is also a father to many on the kingdom of God. Love you Stan. Lucky guy here, two Dads that showed me what real life is all about and how to make a difference in our world.

I am a blessed Dad. I have five kids and a grandson that tell me they love me all the time. The good fathering I received has had an impact on my life because it made me a good Dad. I’m not perfect by any means and short comings are a part of learning as well. I think the emphasis of serving others in love that I’ve seen in my Dad and Father in Law has made its way through Bo and I to our kids. The core values we were parented with have found their way through our family.

Since it’s Fathers Day weekend I am going to share with you an award my son received graduating from middle school this week. I’m so proud of Josiah for making an impact in his world.

20140614-175228-64348959.jpg

SBSTERN